atinachan

Naps are evil.

Posted on: December 24, 2010

Winter break has ruined my sleeping habits.  When I’m not at work, I lay in bed with my laptop watching Korean dramas or surfing the web.  Most of the time, I end up passing out and “napping” for a good 2-3 hours.  Today was no exception.  It has occurred to me that I’m totally screwed tonight because staying up late is not an option.  Must wake up somewhat early to get ready for work tomorrow.  Pray to God it won’t be busy.. Actually, I want it to be busy.  Then the chances of me selling $30 worth of shoecare will be easier.  I still think it’s totally unfair how my manager’s threatening to send me to work at Park Royal on Boxing Day if I don’t sell enough.  I refuse to work there and maybe a resignation letter should be ready in my purse. *sigh*

My wordpress is SO unattractive.  Still waiting for the day when I’m not to lazy to personalize it and make it pretty looking.  Told myself I’d do it during winter break but I’m just not in the mood.  Maybe in a couple of days?  2 weeks for winter break is definitely not long enough!  I can’t wait until schools over and I’ll have all the free time in the world to do anything and everything.

So I finished watching SungKyunKwan Scandal a couple days ago and I’m just IN LOVE with all the characters and storyline.  It’s been a very long time since a Korean drama has captured my attention.  At first it might seem like a very cliche and typical plot but it develops into something so much more interesting.  Girl dresses up as a boy and attends an all boy school, meets guy, they fall in love, guy thinks he’s gay, finds out the guy is actually a girl and they get together and so on… But it wasn’t just that simple.  There was actually something more behind it.  How  the characters interacted with each other was pretty awesome as well.  It was the first lengthy drama for the main lead Yoochun and his acting really impressed me.  Some singer-turned-actors are so awkward onscreen and you know they were having a hard time filming whereas it wasn’t the case for him.  If anyone hasn’t seen it, I’d totally recommend it. =D

Came across this picture today of JWoww today and she looks sooo different.  Possibly due to the absence of her cakeface.  Even from watching Jersey Shore, you could tell she’s really attractive but she hides it from all that make up.  Some girls will never get the “less is more” thing.  Wonder when Snooki will get that… Anyways… Jersey Shore season 3 in 2 weeks. WHO’S EXCITED?!  I know I am!! =D

*image from yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

